West Yorkshire: implant practices, measured
Counted from our records on 3 Sep 2026 for West Yorkshire. Covers every registered practice in postcode areas LS, BD, HX, HD, WF, excluding dental labs. Totals only; no practice is named.
Totals used: implant practices 269 · practices publishing a comparable price 110 · all practices in the region 441.
What practices offer
Found, stated as no, not stated. Three numbers, never two. ‘Not stated’ is not ‘no’.
| Service | FoundThe website or listing says yesAll terms | Stated as noThe website says noAll terms | Not statedThe website says nothing, or we could not read itAll terms | Out ofAll practices in the regionAll terms | Share foundFound ÷ all. The share whose website mentions it, not the share that has itAll terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Implants | 269 | 6 | 166 | 441 | 61% |
| Full-arch | 126 | 0 | 315 | 441 | 29% |
| Sedation | 171 | 0 | 270 | 441 | 39% |
| CBCT scanner (3D X-ray) | 76 | 0 | 365 | 441 | 17% |
| Intraoral scanner | 79 | 0 | 362 | 441 | 18% |
- Found:
- The website or listing says yes
- Stated as no:
- The website says no
- Not stated:
- The website says nothing, or we could not read it
- Out of:
- All practices in the region
- Share found:
- Found ÷ all. The share whose website mentions it, not the share that has it
Implant brands named
Share of implant practices that name a brand on their website. 211 have not named a brand. A website that names no brand has not said it uses none. Brands named by fewer than three practices are pooled as ‘other’.
| Brand | Practices naming itA practice can name more than one brandAll terms | Share of those naming a brandOut of 58 implant practices that name at least one brandAll terms | Share of implant practicesOut of 269 implant practicesAll terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Straumann | 43 | 74% | 16% |
| Sweden & Martina | 5 | 9% | 2% |
| Dentsply Sirona | 4 | 7% | 1% |
| MegaGen | 3 | 5% | 1% |
| BioHorizons | 3 | 5% | 1% |
| Other (8 brands, each named by fewer than 3) | 10 | 17% | 4% |
- Practices naming it:
- A practice can name more than one brand
- Share of those naming a brand:
- Out of 58 implant practices that name at least one brand
- Share of implant practices:
- Out of 269 implant practices
Published prices
Prices from practices' own fees pages: the cheapest quarter, the middle, and the dearest quarter, with how many practices each figure is based on.
| Item | Publish a pricePractices whose fees page shows this priceAll terms | No price foundNo such price on the fees page, no fees page, or website not readAll terms | Out ofPractices this row is measured overAll terms | Cheapest quarterA quarter of the published prices are below thisAll terms | MiddleHalf the published prices are below thisAll terms | Dearest quarterA quarter of the published prices are above thisAll terms | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Single implant (can be compared) | 110 | 159 | 269 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,800 | The whole treatment, includes crown; an exact or "from" price; not a range or a special offer. |
| Single implant (as published) | 117 | 152 | 269 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,800 | As published, whatever it covers. Cannot be compared between practices. |
| Full-arch, per arch | 42 | 227 | 269 | £9,525 | £11,250 | £14,000 | Per arch, as published. What it covers is not classified. |
| Implant consultation | 141 | 300 | 441 | £49 | £65 | £80 | As published. A free consultation counts as £0. |
- Publish a price:
- Practices whose fees page shows this price
- No price found:
- No such price on the fees page, no fees page, or website not read
- Out of:
- Practices this row is measured over
- Cheapest quarter:
- A quarter of the published prices are below this
- Middle:
- Half the published prices are below this
- Dearest quarter:
- A quarter of the published prices are above this
Patient finance and ownership
| Practices that | Practices | Out ofAll practices in the regionAll terms | SharePractices ÷ out ofAll terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Offers finance | 138 | 441 | 31% |
| Group (four or more practices) | 126 | 441 | 29% |
| Independent | 315 | 441 | 71% |
| Unknown | 0 | 441 | 0% |
| Offers finance: a patient-finance provider named on the website. Group: an owner with four or more registered practices; independent otherwise; unknown when no owner is on record. | |||
- Out of:
- All practices in the region
- Share:
- Practices ÷ out of
What changed in the last 12 months
Changes at practices in the region between 3 Sep 2025 and 3 Sep 2026, dated by the filing or page itself.
How counted: A director or controlling owner appointed or resigned at the practice's company, dated by the Companies House filing.
How counted: A sign of a new practice moved to a new stage: company formed, planning applied for, planning approved, newly registered.
How counted: Accounts filed at Companies House for the practice's company, dated by the filing.
How counted: A new register entry with no previous practice, no existing owner and no company link.
How counted: A new register entry for an owner who already runs other practices.
How counted: A loan registered at Companies House against the practice's company, dated by the filing.
How counted: A job advert matched to the practice on NHS Jobs, BDJ Jobs or dentaljobs.co.uk, or a vacancy on its website.
How counted: An existing practice re-registered under a new owner or address, where the register names the practice it replaced.
How counted: A council planning application mentioning dental use, matched to the practice's address.
How counted: A published price on the practice's website changed between two reads.
How counted: The earliest copy of the website in the Internet Archive that mentions implants falls inside the window.
How counted: A change of hands we worked out ourselves: a practice at the same address closed and the same people appear at the new one.
How counted: A new register entry with no previous practice, no existing owner and no company link.
How counted: The register entry was deregistered.
New to implants
13 of 269 implant practices first mentioned implants online in the last 12 months.
How counted: earliest copy of the website in the Internet Archive that mentions implants.
Checks this report passed
31 of 31 checks passed. A report that fails any check is not published.
How to quote
What this report may not be quoted as
- A count of practices in the region (it covers registered practices we hold, labs excluded).
- How common any service is.
- A price survey (only published prices, only comparable ones).